Because I Planted a Seed... Original Picture Poem by @papa-pepper

in #gardening8 years ago

As you read this, please consider the potential value of just one tiny seed.

Because I planted a seed...


I was able to pick 58 Habaneros off of one plant today, because I planted a seed.


I will be able to pick at least 109 more off of that same plant, because I planted a seed.


I was able to 21 Chocolate Ghost Peppers off of one plant today, because I planted a seed.


I will be able to pick at least 45 more off of that same plant, because I planted a seed.


I was able to pick 12 Ghost Peppers off of one plant today, because I planted a seed.


I will be able to pick at least 74 more off of that same plant, because I planted a seed.


I was able to pick 93 Piquin Peppers off of one plant today, because I planted a seed.


I was able to pick 100 Piquin Peppers off of another plant today, because I planted a seed.


I was able to pick 38 Chinese Green Noodle Beans off of one vine today, because I planted a seed.


I was able to pick many more Chinese Noodle Beans off of other vines, because I planted a seed, and another one, and other one...


I wrote a poem about harvesting my garden today, because I wanted to plant a seed.




Has the seed of gardening been planted within you?




BONUS GAME


Be the first to reply with the word in the picture (a "prove you're not a bot" photo) and win 3 Steem Tokens!


Also, I'm serious about this. Just planting a seed can lead to so much... If you're in the US and want to plant some seeds, I'll even send you some for free, just let me know what kind of plants you're into. Check out this link for more info:

STEEMIT SEED SWAP


If any wants to see YOUR NAME IN PEPPERS, Let me know below... Papa can do that! (And then you'll have a great image to use for your posts)


And, if you want to try some hot peppers, I'll send free peppers to Steemians in the US too. You could even enter the Hot Pepper Challenge:

@papa-pepper 's Super Hot Pepper Challenge


Here are some other "Garden Harvest Photographs" from today:


As always, I'm @papa-pepper, and here's the proof:


proof-of-hot-harvest



Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!

Sort:  

The picture says "Steem" in peppers!

I have transferred the 3 STEEM Tokens to your account, please confirm.

AND AS AN ADDED BONUS - HERE'S YOUR NAME IN PEPPERS

- @papa-pepper Style!

Use your name as you see fit!

Yes, thank you. Confirmed, I have received the Steem tokens. And thanks for the awesome pepper signature.

Like I said, use it if you want... and thanks for playing!!!

Well, @neoxian, you've proved you're not a bot...

WINNER - I'll send you 3 STEEM Tokens shortly!

Thanks! I powered it right up! Hot pepper powered steem.

Man, these sure were the "good ol' days..." I think they'll return!

I still have that hot pepper steem.

I read this while boiling down a few pounds of tomatoe skins to make paste. This is after I got a few jars of tomatoes canned today... Because I planted a seed.

Excellent!!!!

You know that works! (planting a seed)

papa is the BEST! this post is more than a gardening post... it means a lot in many aspects.... Oh, by the way, the word is "5TEEM" ... I am not a bot, but a weird human... haha!

I agree... it portrays a lifestyle and a mentality.

The word is "STEEM", but I already got my winner, so here's a consolation prize:

YOUR NAME IN PEPPERS

(use it if you want)

wow, you are so responsive! thanks for my first pepper signature! It is so HOT! :p

IT IS HOT!!!!

And, you're welcome!

As a consolation prize, here's YOUR NAME IN PEPPERS...


Use it as you wish!

You are right, but @neoxian beat you by a few minutes. :-(

Thanks for trying though!

I love to watch things grow, I grew up with our back garden being an allotment lots of fresh vegetables now I only have planters but can't get out to plant anything as in pain most of the time. you have green fingers :)

Thank you for this post, you're really planting the seed in me about seeds!

Good, just remember, you reap what you sow!

I planted a seed at @papa-pepper
So I can get more UPVOTES 😜

Wait, so now I am supposed to upvote you???

I can only upvote each of your posts ONCE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54