PAPA-PEPPERS SUPER-HOT PEPPER CHALLENGE - Your Chance to WIN STEEM!

in #adventure8 years ago

Are you foolish enough to do something dumb for a chance to win STEEM? If so, you’re just the person that I’m looking for.

In the tradition of celebrating the harvest of super-hot peppers, I always enjoy encouraging people to get out there and get hurt, a little bit. Depending on your tolerance level for heat, it may not really be that bad, and I’m only personally aware of one person who’s actually went to the Emergency Room after I gave him a Ghost Pepper. In my defense, he ignored the warning that I was giving him, and the doctors pretty much just told him that he was dumb and gave him a bill.


Anyway, who’s up for the challenge?


I’m currently reaping a harvest of Super-Hot Peppers and thought that shipping some to folks in the United States for a contest may be a good idea. Plus, who doesn’t love funny videos of people in pain??


Here’s how to Enter:

  • Private message papa-pepper a valid US shipping address on https://steemit.chat and request your peppers.

  • Wait for the mail to come, and open your Super-Hot Pepper Challenge Participant Package.

  • Make a video of yourself, or you and a friend, eating the whole peppers raw.

  • In the video, mention the papa-pepper hot pepper challenge and make sure to record at least two minutes of yourself after eating the pepper (for maximum effect).

  • Make a post with the video in it in #hotpepperchallenge and whatever other tags you think are appropriate (maybe the "funny" category).

  • I’ll watch the videos as they come in, wait until interest dies down, reward 5 STEEM Tokens to the winner, and do a post including some of the best attempts.


It’s just that simple!


Also, as a token of good sportsmanship, here’s a video of me eating one, just for fun and to show you that it can be done. Remember though, I’m @papa-pepper, individual results may vary.



Though I will make it as large as I know how, here's the fine print:

DISCLAIMER: This is a bad idea, and I cannot recommend that you actually enter. You certainly can, but you'll have to go against your better judgment and mine. While I cannot encourage you to participate, if you choose to, I'll gladly ship you the peppers. This is your choice, so make it wisely. If I was anyone else, I'd probably think that this is an insane and foolish challenge, but, if you seek adventure and desire glory, that's up to you. - Thanks @papa-pepper

Sort:  

haha, great video. I could feel your pain.
I love hot stuff, but am not planning on going through that.
Reminds me of a story... maybe I'll need to post it. The pictures are going to be hard to find though.
Thanks for the giggles @papa-pepper.

I did mail you a couple in case you change your mind. They should be there on Monday!

lol, hrmmm, well, maybe I will. :)

That somehow brings back memories that I thought I had blocked out. ;-(

Nice idea..the video settings is private. Go to video manager and set to public so i can see you eat that pepper!!!

I guess I never "published" it. Still new to all of this, you know. I think that it can be seen now, and thanks for the heads up!

Haha nice challenge! (but I don't think I dare it myself... :P) Hope there will be a lot of entries!

That's a little nuts. LOL
I'll be cheering from the sidelines with a loaf of bread. :)

sounds like a challenge - but not for me ....madras curry is the hottest I go- but good luck to all - cant wait to see some of the videos

Yeah, I've got too much experience to make a really good reaction video. We will see who's man enough, woman enough, or dumb enough to participate.

Are you able to check out my video now?

Good idea, but you might want to edit your You Tube video to not Private. I live in South Korea so unfortunately I cannot participate, otherwise I definitely would, love the spice!

Good idea, I'll figure out how to make my You Tube videos private in the future. If you want, find the biggest, baddest, meanest pepper in South Korea and video yourself eating it. I could make an exception for the rest of the world so they could participate too. Let me know what you think.

Thanks for considering us outside the U.S., let me see what I can come up with, they do like in hot here in Korea and the harvest is coming soon.

Keep me posted. Super-hot peppers are great on flame broiled burgers too.

HAHAHA! Great video! I was waiting for the end of your beard to start smoking like Yosemite Sam's whiskers in the Bugs Bunny cartoons.

Ha! I'm shipping a few YOUR WAY in case you want to enter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51