You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another take on chilli farming

in #gardening6 years ago

Hi! A few of these germinated (surprisingly few, I usually have way over 50 % germination rate), but since I was unable to locate my fertilizer I did not want to transfer the seedlings to coco coir, which I'm using as the soil nowadays. After postponing it way too long I finally transferred three seedlings to individual containers a couple days ago, although they're not very well anymore and I still have not found the fertilizer (we moved to a house last spring and have so many closets and storage spaces I keep forgetting about some of them).

I have been planning on sowing more seeds soon, since these had so little success. I guess I'll do a follow-up post soon, once I know whether the current seedlings will make it.

Sort:  

Oh my, instead of following you I had actually muted you.. so I didn't notice you had responded.

Hopefully you'll still make the follow-up post in the close future :)

Which fertilizer you have been using? I hope at least some of the plants survived, I've had a poor start for my chili growing season this year too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36