Sort:  

@opheliafu this ones are the edible ones not the ornamental
maybe I should change my post title. @bleujay also thought of ornamental Alliums - this one is that of an onion - to be exact the Allium Cepa var Aggregatum .
I just used Allium Cepa because I want to discuss more of the onion flowers plus the taxonomy aggregatum applies only to the ones that is red - the one with the purple pollen holder has another taxonomy but I can't remember so I just used their general Scientific names - the Allium Cepa.
There are 275 Allium Cepas recorded but I only know 4 of them at least experienced 4 of them - except for their names are all different and I don't know that and I'd rather not write if I don't know. :)

I have drawings of ornamental and edible, we grow both in our garden. Mainly chives, onions and leeks- though I fancy growing garlic this year. We have smaller ornamental ones, Purple Sensation and drumsticks but I would like to plant some Globemasters next year.

@opheliafu I see .
I don't have the ornamental ones and here there's so many hybrids - both on edible and ornamentals I don't know their names - but everything has a tag so we just rely on that. You know more names than i do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81