Spring sprouts and aquaponicssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

Setting up a greenhouse with a friend as weather is getting better! I am so excited for growing some of my own food with him over this summer. I helped him revamp his aquaponics system and get some seeds started.

IMG_20180228_142942930.jpg

IMG_20180228_142928954.jpg

IMG_20180228_142925533.jpg

Do you do any gardening? Follow me to keep updated on the progress!

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from @livesustainably. I promote and curate content that encourages and educates others in living sustainably. You can support the live sustainably cause on Steemit by upvoting, resteeming and creating content under the tag #livesustainably.

You can also benefit and support the cause by using the upvote bot @greengrowth.

Minimum bids from 0.01 SBD! The early adopters of this new bot have been receiving 100% upvotes! Wow!

This is great, this summer i plan to use aquariums and raise koi fish in the tanks and make plant beds and pump the water from the aquariums into the beds.

Sounds like a great project! what kind of plants are you thinking?

Well i garden co host in summer i have several garden spaces, so in general, everything, but for the aquaponics specifically.... spinach, chard,, peppers, tomatos and herbs.

Very interested in the pipe system. Hope to see some more in-depth post about it.

I do gardening and I'm looking for help. could you give your thoughts on my project? I'm planing out my garden at the moment and need advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66