You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blueberry Fields Forever!!!

in #gardening7 years ago

Sorry to hear you haven’t had much luck with BB. They thrive easily IF the pH is right. Pretty narrow range of 4.8-5.2. If you’re not there they won’t take up nutrients. But with some mulch and proper pH they will excel without much attention.

Best of luck

Sort:  

I haven't given up yet and have actually been growing some for several years. I got a tip from a grower to use peat moss which is high in ph as a growing medium and it has served me well. It is more about different things that has happened in the past such as one time my goats got into them which happen to love the leaves then there was dry conditions...different things. I will get it because I am not going to give up. I can grow most anything, have most of my life just for some reason blueberries have given me a hard time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44