Sort:  

So far so good. We have two days of warmish weather, then the winter bite sets in on Tuesday. After that we'll have to settle for inside activities like planning. It's fun thinking about our next chance to play in the dirt even when it's too cold to follow though. I'm looking forward to yours, too!

I have to take some more pics. My plants are re-emerging from the dust. Fun comes in all sorts of ways to homesteaders. I used to keep a daily diary about what happened in the garden and my plans. Sound dull but it did give me ideas about what I could have done better. Don’t forget to prop your feet up to warm them by the fire!

Ooooh, good! Love pics and ones with new green are great! I think Steemit is becoming our daily diary, preserved for all time.

Here's a giggle for you... since I don't have an indoor fireplace, I rigged up an over-sized heating pad on the floor in front of my computer chair. My toes are toasty warm as we speak. The perks are I don't have to chop wood and it's almost instant heat. Yes, I'm a dork, but I'm a dork with warm feet. ;~D

You do own the rights to new creative foot warmers. It never would have crossed my mind to use a heating pad as a foot warmer. I had such a Norman Rockwell scene in my mind.

Norman Rockwell did do a spectacular job capturing those sorts of scenes. Love his work!

The foot warmer, I found, was a must-have for where I sit - which is the furthest northwest corner of the house. It's also the coldest spot in the house. We're on a crawlspace, too, so there's no insulation underneath me. The heating pad was the perfect solution and has worked well for years. As a matter of fact, this is the second one. The first one finally croaked last month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51