You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revved Up Ragtag, Part 4

in #gardening7 years ago

Oh goodness aunt-deb, you are a determined woman. The jungle will turn out to be the best part of the garden... I mean what loot with those tires and poles. Looks like you will be feeding the masses before long! What else is in there?
We find all sorts of trash in the yard every time we scratch around. Lol! 🐓🐓

Sort:  

LOL! I like that! Determined sounds so much better than stubborn. ;~D

I have an idea of a few more things in there that will hopefully come in handy... a stack of shingles and some kind of tarp all wadded up. I'm not sure where it'll all end up, but that's where the fun is - figuring out how they can be re-purposed.

I don't trust the soil in that spot to grow anything directly in the ground, because there were all sorts of chemicals in that shed, plus part of the floor was just chunks of concrete. I'm thinking along the lines of a small greenhouse, using the existing footprint of the old structure. It does get a nice blast of morning sun in that corner...

I have never thought of you as stubborn. I do get a kick out of your many unusual ideas. The thing is... that they usually work out really well. Those shingles would make a fine path way from one area to the next. I am sure you have something else in mind. Lol!
Are you finished with your 4 friends? 🐓🐓

Yeah, stubborn has it's ups 'n downs, so I work on being as flexible as I can and only dig my heels in on major stuff.

Ooooh, I like that idea for the shingles! I'll have to see how many there are. There is only a small corner of the stack exposed, so it'll be a surprise. Now, you've got me thinking of options. It's been drizzling here for the past day & half, so further excavation will have to wait. Dangit...

Finished up early with the crested crew, as the folks got back sooner than expected. It happens that way sometimes. ;~P

How many layers of cardboard are you putting into the ragtag jungle?
I'm sure the frenzied four will miss you. Glad to be of assistance. Lol 🐓🐓

Just one layer for right now, just to see how much it takes to cover the area. I'm hoping to get enough boxes to do at least two layers, but three would be better for this spot. Time to hit up the furniture store again, methinks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49