You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ☮ A Peace Offering from the Squirrels? Growing Peanuts in Containers 🥜

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I smiled the whole time I was reading this. It is certainly fit for a Seinfeld episode. Thank you for sharing and I'll be curious how the peanuts do.

My former city slicker neighbor turned tractor loving redneck planted peanuts a few years ago and expected great things. Then he forgot to weed his garden, water it or even try to harvest it:) Turns out gardening is a lot of work and commitment including keeping the squirrels, birds and deer from eating and/or destroying all that was put into shepherding those plants to harvest...

resteemed. upvoted.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support @morseke1 :-) It's a non-stop escalation with the critters. I am eager to see how the peanuts do as well. I had never even thought about growing them before. Hopefully i will get them before the squirrels come by to take them back. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71