You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Chickens is Super Fun & Valuable to the Sustainable Homestead! Here Are 4 Things for the Beginner to Consider

in #gardening7 years ago

Wow - sounds like an awesome project! I've always liked the idea of keeping chickens but have never got on and done it. I'd really like to keep bees too - although I have made a lot of homes for bumble bees in my garden so I guess I kind of do - had hundreds pollinating my raspberries this year!

Sort:  

Chickens are great if you have the space and inputs like food, water, and shelter for them. Bees are incredibly important as well! Anything that can be done to encourage bee populations is absolutely vital for all of humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12