You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picking my corn at the community garden plot

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Hi Amber - that some colorful corn. Are they dry or are they fresh? I have never eaten that colorful variety before. My grandma used to dry the yellow corn when there was too much. Do you do that as well?

Sort:  

This corn is a dry variety that's used for decoration, and is also a very good flour corn if you have a grinder. We grow it for making flour.

@amberyooper ok thank you. Might be a silly question but are these colorful corn sweeter to taste?
My grandma also made flour which was used for porridges and dumplings. 😀

I don't think this corn is sweeter to taste, it tastes like field corn, not sweet corn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46