A look at my seed garlicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening8 years ago (edited)


After a weigh in my crop of seed garlic came to five pounds. Really hard to split and plant it in the ground, it looks so amazing! We have many tomatoes and a few squash still coming so they all got in the shot today for good measure. We have a Tomatillo there next to the apple in the front. Not enough for green salsa so I'm going to have to grow more next year.

Sort:  

Good work! Garlic is one of those exponentially excellent crops, it produces more and more and more the longer you grow it and replant it. Perhaps it's a good crop to start selling even? Check out my latest article: https://steemit.com/gardening/@brownsgreens/selling-your-own-produce-essential-do-s-and-don-ts

Yes if you read some of my earlier posts this is my test crop. I will be planting as much as possible this fall on the old family farm as a commercial venture in NB, Canada. I have my first city buyer now and a loose price agreed upon. I hope to be growing over 100,000 bulbs in the next 2-3 years, your article will be great reading I am sure. Good to hear from you, thanks again.

Some good looking produce. Out of interest, how do you go about selecting cloves for replanting? Just based on size, or are there other considerations?
Cheers

Disease free and size

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63