You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When an Isolated Piece of Information is a Bad Thing.

left brained linear problem solving, but we can't see the forest for the trees anymore because holistic thinking is right brained.

...and I've learnt something new! There I was wondering if I should even post this, now I know why I did. :D

I guess it doesn't help when we're always in a rush and wanting to get the information quickly and easily.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

LOL! If you're curious about the subject, I recommend the book, The Alphabet Versus The Goddess by Leonard Shlain. It's one of my favorites. :)
Yes ...for sure the rush too. Instant gratification world, ya know. @.@

I don't think I'll have time to read that. Can you boil it down the the main piece of information for me? ;p

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33