You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018 Veggie Patch... I'm All Ready To Go, But Will It Ever Happen?

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Maybe, although i think people that are organised, having a complete plan, a seed sowing and harvesting calendar and all that stuff are less likely to fail. (but maybe not having a plan is more fun 🙃)
The plan I made (which I quickly colored in right before I posted it here - it was actually only black and white before), has only 1 goal: to remember where I planted things last year. The only action plan I have for this year is to not plant cabbages in the beds I planted cabbages last year, but that's about it.
Once again I'm growing a lot of fruits and veggies that are unknown to me, ánd I still don't have a clue where my tunnel hoop house will be - so everything else is just one big guess. We'll see.
I did keep a basic journal last year, though, to not make the same mistakes again.
For me personally, the 'trial and error' way is the best way to learn and to remember. When I saw my favorite plant, the beautiful Chayote die last year, just when it started to grow its fruits, I felt really bad. Meanwhile I found out that it actually shouldn't be planted in a greenhouse. That's something I'll never forget again :--)

Everyone has his own ways, I guess

(By the way, I'll not be posting again on this account - I've started a new one by the name of @simplymike. Feel free to follow me there)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47