You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Would You EAT THIS WEED?! ~ But Lots Of People Do! - Plus Jaimie and Salsa Finished 📷 [MY VIDEO inside]

in #gardening7 years ago

I found it on the edge of one of my fields, but had to look up what it was first. It caught my attention because of the berries. I mentioned it to a coworker and they told me that some people eat it in salads (aptly named poke salad, go figure.. ). I don't have any intention of ever messing with the stuff.

Sort:  

I've had so many comments saying that people eat it that i may try it. If I die on camera...maybe it will be my first video that goes viral. :)

Bahaha don't die! We call it poke salad in north ga but we boil it three times. Tastes a lot like collards to me, stinks up the house when you cook it. Not sure why folks started eating it- I'd hate to be the person who figured out you need to boil is so much before eating!

And what the heck are collard greens?! Lol. I grew up in Wisconsin and have been in Texas for 6 years now and still haven't tried it (them?).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18