You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Needs Horses' Shit and Cows' Dung When Mother Nature's Got Your Back

in #gardening7 years ago

I use chicken manure on my flowers! The only other fertiliser I use is a special formula for my chili's. Without it I would never get any kind of harvest in this climate. You have some spectacular caterpillars. My daughter would love seeing them!

Sort:  

You also do like reddust does? hmmm.. okay then .. will try in Autumn

I do, it makes quite a difference. I think if the climate were better I wouldnt but the climate is rubbish and I think the healthier plants can resist bugs better

you can plant marigolds to resist munchers :)
just beside the plant they are compatible with almost every plant

I will have to give that another bash. I did it a couple of years ago but they were poorly. I don't know what ailed them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54