Gardening Sunday - Cleaning Up My Garden :)

in #gardening6 years ago

Although a gardening fan, I don't recall posting ever about gardening on steemit .. yet (or maybe once before).
Reason being is that I started with steemit around the end of Summer last year, so never got the chance to share any of my gardening enthusiasm :)

And to be frank (or mcfarhat, or whatever my real name is) I have been less than active on cleaning up my garden and it has turned into a mess.
No pic included to keep the light-hearted from feeling bad how my garden looked.. until today:)

Cleaning Up My Garden Sunday

So today was the big day, and I must say this came after some good push from my wife who kept urging me to do so.
So yes, this happened today, we got rid of all the weeds, the bushes, and they were in the tons! And yes I can proudly say a pic is included below :)

image.png

My Garden's Trees

So it's been almost 4 years that I started planting the garden, and I have few trees that are still long standing, and that even yield on a yearly basis :) I gotta say your own produce tastes much different than anything you buy in the market
So here are some of the trees in my garden:

  • Green Plum Tree: Look at it standing tall.

image.png

And it got its first small plum in the making

image.png

  • Here's my beautiful Kamquat

image.png

And another small kamquat there :)

image.png

What do you think of those trees and my now "clean garden" ?
Are you a gardening fan?
What trees or plants are you growing now?

Enjoy your weekend!
@mcfarhat

Sort:  

Hi @mcfarhat ! Its always good to keep the garden in good shape. Thanks for sharing.

By the way, I started a New Series - Daily Brief Lessons About the Steem Blockchain - From the creator of the 10 Chapters Full Steemit Guide

and also created a message for all Steem Ambassadors campaigning for witness votes for @lukestokes.mhth and @jerrybanfield for their huge support to the @steem-ambassador project. Check here

Looking forward to your thoughts!

Regards, @gold84

nice work my friend, will check it out !

What a lovely post :D
I am sure your wife is very happy now.
Beautiful trees your have there @mcfarhat, and a lot of space to develop some very interesting gardening projects!

Have a great week!:*

hehe thank you Abby! indeed she is, and so am I; TBH it felt like a big relief seeing it as clean as it is.
And a great week to you too ! :)

Haha mcfarhat you had me laughing. Nice work in the garden. I'm very curious what the before pic looked like. Bet you busted your butt.

I tried a garden once, but now we live in a small apartment. An herb garden might turn out nice. My original garden didn't do too well, but it sure was a learning experience.

Thank you! Let me put it this way; It looked so terrible that i'm just too shy to take a pic of it not to mention sharing it lol
Herbs are great! if you do plant some would love to see your work!

haha... clean the garden my friend ... youre so active on Steemit. .! 😊 😄

lol thank you Roykie!
Yes but also too busy that I haven't been posting much lately

oh... theres must be something else haha... but you got a nice garden take care of it ..

I'm living with a gardening enthusiast @joelai, so yeah, I know a thing or two about gardening.

Your kamquat are looking great, what else are you planning to plant next since you clean up the place already!?

great to know, and thank you!
i've got already few other trees, ill show you in upcoming posts.
I still haven't made up my mind what to plant next. My wife and I definitely got some planning to do :D
What about you ?

That's good to know.
I let my housemate do the work, currently she's planting Chili and Pumpkin. :)

You should post about gardening! I joined in January so no gardening posts from me either, except for a few photos for fruits and veggies Monday. But that is going to change, gardening season is on, I will start posting next week. :)

awesome, looking forward to seeing them !

You received a 100.00% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

لا توجد لدي أرض لأزرع فيها، لكن لوددت أن تكون لي أرض صغيرة لأزرع فيها العنب وبعض الأشجار المثمرة. أرى أن المكان أصبح أحسن الآن بعد المعالجة. أنصح بكرمة عنب لأن المكان يبدو مناسب جدا

! شكرا لك عزيزي
ان شاء الله تقتني ارض في المستقبل القريب :)

Would have loved to see the garden with the weeds...lol. But I think the garden looks great now. The trees are beautiful and you have quite enough space to develop.
Great Job!well done!

You got a 15.68% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mcfarhat!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48