You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revved Up Ragtag, Part 7

in #gardening7 years ago

The boxes are such a great idea. So great I'm borrowing it soon lol. I've got a pumpkin to cook for puree that I'll freeze. I'm saving the seeds to plant in the spring. I'll try putting them in the front yard so I'll put down some boxes this winter to kill the weeds. I don't even rake leaves her. Just sweep them off the side of a cliff. I'm luck to live high up on a mountain.

Sort:  

You go girl!!

Mmmm, bet the house smells amazing when your cooking that pumpkin. Good job saving the seeds. Maybe the pumpkin patch will crowd out some of the weeds, too!

LOL at the vision of batches of leaves puffing over the cliff edge. Glad you're down-wind of me or they'd end up on my roof!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62