End Of The Line Reached

in #gardening5 years ago

Jasmine_001_s.jpg

This is Jassy, the Jasmine plant. He is now the living being with the greatest length in our home. Well, @silver.art loves plants. All right, I love plants, too, as I love all things natural. But she takes care of them.

I only provided the fishing line that encouraged Jassy to reach the opposite wall.

Jasmine_003_s.jpg

And now he has done that.

Jasmine_002_s.jpg

It has been fun watching him move towards it. Each time that any of us looks at Jassy, he has assumed a new pose.

But now what? We haven't decided on the new destination we would like to guide him to...

And I think he needs more photo sessions and more carefully done. About to bloom soon.

Signing out.

Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Ha! that's funny to have a name for your plant but I guess if it is an elder in your home it is deserved. that must be wonderful when it is in bloom - I love the smell of Jasmine!

Agree. We bought it for the blooms and the smell. Then it started to crawl...and crawl...

Yes, and it's going to bloom soon...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Jassy :)

I love jasmine. It has the most magnificent aroma!

That's how it caught us in its webs.

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 49% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

You can make a ceiling out of it)))

That's a nice vision. Let's see what we can actually do without too much inconvenience...

Wow, eventually you can have an entire indoor jungle! I wonder if it will just grow and grow!

Well, so it seems...

This is great! I saw something very similar in a bakery the other day and was thinking that it would be a nice touch to get a plant to grow along the sides of a room! Was it tricky to do?

No, it was very easy. This one wanted to do it. I just set up a line where I chose for it to continue climbing. We had just a stick before that.

I've never thought of growing a jasmine plant. That seems really neat. Maybe I'll try to find my own. I haven't thought of a name yet.

It had awesome blooms and aroma. That's why I took it as a present one evening. And it...stuck around. Crept, even, under our skins.

I didn't know jasmine can crawl too, waiting to see how to turn his directions.

Maybe I said it somewhere... It started up a support stick first.

Having plants crawling in the house is like giving life to the walls and ceilings. I am not sure if we have Jasmine plants here. Closest I got to Jasmine is in a warm cup of tea.

That's a great idea, too. Warm cup of tea, I mean. No offense, Jassy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46