You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hacienda Cucin - an old Farm House and a Monastery - beautiful rambling gardens.

in #gardening8 years ago (edited)

Omg ! That's so beautiful ! Do you live there ? I know that plant . It reproduces those flowers really fast . I got those in my house in Bali as well

Sort:  

Do I live there? I wish ... actually I really do wish ... It is one of two houses I really covet here - should I admit that? Here is the other - where Guayasamin lived. He was the most famous artist Ecuador ever had - but a pig of a man. It really is a beautiful house and that terrace - very perfect for quaffing rosé on a sunny afternoon!

img

img

Where in Bali? I know the south east corner a little, having been there a few times from Australia. My cousin has a house in Sanur. My steemit introducer lives up in Ubud!

It was more like a funny question, feeling your wish, wanting to live there.
Oh well, Bali is a long story because I pretty much lost everything but yes I did live in Sanur Jalan Blanjong close to the beach for many years , then I moved to my then Balinese family house in Suwung, also close to Sanur. 10 years Seminiyak was more than enough. Actually 16 years Bali is too much. Haha! I never clicked with the expat community in Ubud. This island holds some interesting but also very wacky people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67