Tiny Garden Update II

in #gardening6 years ago



Tiny thyme plant

“I love to observe how my work makes plants thrive..”

It has been twenty two days since the first update of Tiny Garden Project 2018. A lot has been done since then. I also have decided to start a new tag #tinygardenproject to keep all update entries in one place. If you have a tiny garden, please, feel free to use the tag. I would love to see them and your mad gardening skills ^^

Weather here has been extremely nice and warm this whole time. Surprisingly so for this time around. I love spending majority of the day outside, preferably working. As hands are moving and doing what needs to be done there is very little time for worry and stress.

My tiny garden consists of strawberry patch with over ten plants now, large raised bed box ( should measure exact dimensions), tiny greenhouse and two flowerbeds. Few things usually go to the big field such as cucumbers, carrots, beets and onions. Mostly because they require more space.

As of now everything in Tiny Garden is planted, sowed and ready. I am excited to see what will come out of it. It is time for lot of watering and waiting patiently. I don’t know how it is for others, but for me the process of getting it all together and waiting for result is very enjoyable. Good vibes, thoughts and hopes for thriving go to everything I put into soil. Something my granny taught me, since she believed in the power of thought a lot.

I decided not to grow my own tomato, pepper, basil seedlings this time, but to buy them from farmer’s market instead. Last year I grew too many of them and I had no space for all. I got five tomato plants, two bell peppers, basil and tiny thyme plant. I also sow some rosemary and asparagus at the free spaces in my tiny greenhouse.



Planting tomato seedlings







Baby basil, got both purple and green ones



Bell pepper, one with red and one with yellow fruits

Today I spotted minute seedlings sprouting of the flowers I sew about two weeks ago. I will walk through rest of the tiny garden as more seedlings show up. Probably with wild weeds following, but I will save that for other day.

Song of the day: salute - Honey
Sort:  

IMG_20170727_170451.jpg

This is my first try to have papaya plantation;) It's a pleasure to see how they grow everyday! :) Also will using new cool #tinygardenproject!! :)
Enjoy your sunny Sunday!

Aww! ^^ They look amazing. You re doing good job taking care of them and hope it works out with your plantation! Excited to follow your garden progress. Hehe.

Hope you have a lovely day too! :)

a bit of gardening can really change your perspective about time and the relation of cause and effect... it's a really healing experience.

maybe i'll post a little about my #tinygardenproject, too... ponders

Absolutely agree @fraenk! ^^ Gardening has taught me many lessons that are applicable to everyday life. Always has been healing for me as well.

Hehe, can't wait to see what you come up with. I will be checking the tag often too :)

Excellent the tag new friend, in a few days I will use them to show my humble garden, my mother is the one that keeps it beautiful. For the moment I have an image created by me about your initiative. Regards!
jjjd.PNG

Hehe. Thank you :) I would love to see your garden and will check the tag often for people who do decide to use it.

so be friends, in the next few days I will be showing you. regards!

I agree with you. Watching things grow is as much fun as picking and eating. Your tiny garden will be full of large plants soon.

Nature is remarkable. I am excited to see and share how it will work out and indeed enjoy the whole process :)

Hey m31. Nice to see someone getting their hands dirty. Must start growing my own vegetables and herbs as well.

Hey @cryptoandcoffee :) It is one of my favorite things in the world, you should definitely do that!

You get all you vegetable needs in one spot. That's a good plan.
The space isn't big enough to plant for Sale?

Space is not the problem. It would be enough to plant for sale, but then I would have to become full time farmer and since I don't own the land myself yet, I don't think it is option for now. In future maybe. I've always dreamed of having a tiny house and huge garden ^^

I’d love to try growing asparagus! I actually don’t know what they look like as a sprout. Unfortunately, we have not started our garden yet. The weather here has been too crazy but it makes me happy seeing how successful yours is. :)

Thank you @vermillionfox!

That's funny, because this will be my second attempt to grow asparagus. First time either they did not sprout or I did not recognize them as sprouts and threw them out with rest of the weeds. This time I planted them in greenhouse and hope for better results, hehe.

I hope weather is better for you soon :)

That plant is fabulous, we use it a lot for the flu, as infusions, it acts as an antiseptic, expectorant and mucolytic, having it at home is beneficial and if you grow it yourself, the merits are more attractive, I'm glad you have your crop, I also have some plants that I will try to show you very soon, although I'm very bad at it, at least I try to do it.

Hey, hey @melvadg! ^^ Ahaha, I've killed some plants as well. Most struggle I've had has been with lavender plants and successfully killed two plants. One with too much watering and one by not securing it from local cats who apparently enjoyed the scent of it and decided to rip all the branches off and roll in it, lol

ohhh :D Ok, my next post will be on my tiny garden and I will make sure I use the tag <3

Aww. Your post was so lovely and thank you for using the tag! ^^ I love having plants indoors as well. If there are no plants in the room, I always feel like something is missing.

Rebutia Heliosa is so beautiful especially when blooming! :)

Planting is like a child, that is born as a little one, it grows, it germinates, it gives you the fruits, for me it is like my son ". Success greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66