You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge (With Steem-Bounty!)

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

(EDIT: Here's my post . Can't believe I managed to get it done haha)

Ok, here's some quick pics of my balcony, but I'm going to do a post as well right now. It doesn't matter if I make it in the "contest", but it's a great way for me to see progress; otherwise, unlike you, I would never take a photo of any of it :)

I brought a couple plants from our other place and just picked up the hydrangea and hibiscus today from a street vendor. My plan is to grow some vines up the blue railing and add some small lights there too. The reason is two-fold; I think it will look really nice, but I found out when we were signing the contract that there are no pets allowed here. Buddy's gotta hide :)

And the yellow thing hanging is my hammock, so if you don't see much progress next month, you know what to blame it on haha

If it's not too late, I also want to send you 2 sbd to put towards the bounty ;) If it is "too late", save it for next time!


Sort:  

Thanks for joining, @lynncoyle1.
that beautiful balcony will be an oasis of green before you know it.
And thanks a lot for the contribution.

You are welcome! I'm happy to participate in a contest that is just good and not steemit related...not that the steemit related ones are bad. (I feel the need to qualify that haha)

And you're welcome for the contribution; it's my pleasure!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.510 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.503 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.007 SBD from the community!

We are glad u like it!

I didn't know that I'd get a human response! It really is such a clever idea @knircky ...something that rewards commenting, and in effect, helps create community on steemit is beyond awesome in my books;) Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38