You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Yard Transformation Continues...A Path and a Patio

in #gardening7 years ago

Wow that's amazing @jorlauski! You guys do beautiful work together :) And yes, I spotted the dog, of course laying right in the middle of everything...they hate to miss out on the action right? :)

I moved into a new house once and it also had zero landscaping done. It's nice to have a fresh canvas to work on, but man it's a lot of work and a lot of money to complete! It is however a great feeling when it's finished, and you can sit in your lawn chairs, on your patio, cheers your drinks and say, yep, we did this! :)

Sort:  

thanks @lynncoyle1 - that's our favorite part - sitting back and looking at the work - and yes - it can get expensive - but we try to repurpose as many materials as possible - everything you have seen so far has been done with stuff already laying around in the yard ... all we paid for was the sand...however - we are on way to the home depot right now and plan to drop some $$ for some materials - sooooo yeah .. hard to get away from the cost - but at least the work is a labor of love and we enjoy doing it ...

I love that you use repurposed things! It's such a throw-away society we live in that making use of something "laying around" is such an admirable thing!

Oh I remember going to Home Depot...a lot!! With those bills, it's a good thing it's a labor of love :)

yeah.. as I was telling a friend yesterday - I have a love / hate relationship with Home Depot - I LOVE going there , but I HATE spending money there.... soooo I guess its a wash - I made them load my truck though - so I felt good about that ;) ... will post more update pics soon

haha way to make them pay!!

Even when you go in for a couple things, you leave with so much more...a bit like Costco I think:)

I'm looking forward to watching the rest develop. Good luck !