You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want to make your own natural liquid fertilizer? One that is especially rich in potassium and perfect to encourage flowers and fruit set?

in #gardening6 years ago

This is FANTASTIC information.

I'm off to check my weeds to see if we already have any. If not, I'm getting seeds. Pronto.

Thanks for the great post!

Sort:  

As a followup, I read up on the different kinds of comfrey, found three wild plants in my yard and then decided to order a crown of the Russian Bocking 14 from a seller on Etsy who had good ratings from the past month. I started thinking about what would happen if I tried to propagate heirloom comfrey by seed and thought I might have a tough time rescuing everything else from it considering I recognized it right away when I went out in my small suburban back yard and immediately found it. I've pulled a lot of comfrey plants in my life, it turns out!

The sterile variety such as bocking 14 will not spread by seeds. I like that about the sterile variety, that way I don't have comfrey showing up everywhere that's unwanted. I purchased all my comfrey from Coe's comfrey. I have ordered from other sources before and not happy with them. Coe's comfrey always gives me extra root cuttings for free with each purchase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43