You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first cucumber (Cucumis sativus) of the year is ready for harvest!

in #gardening6 years ago

Nice! I haven't had the chance to grow cucumber yet but it's something I definitely want to grow next time. Definitely sweet when you eat something you grow. We just picked jalapenos and bell pepper for dinner tonight. It was great. Now if the tomatoes would start ripening...

So you actually have cucumbers with tacos? I haven't tried that before...something to consider.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a great feeling to eat stuff that you have grown yourself. My tomatoes are taking forever to get ripe as well, and I have lots of green tomatoes that seem to take forever to ripen. Hehe

And yes, it's pretty common to have cucumber with your taco here in Norway. But we have a kind of "Norwegian taco" that's quite different from a real taco.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63