You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take a walk with me around the homestead! ❀❀

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Oh my goodness this is perfection! Everything looks healthy and happy, I just want to come hang out in your garden... it looks so peaceful.

And that greenhouse! We really need to get one up here, especially with our short seasons... it’s on the list and hopefully will get done soon.

Also, LOL about the video... I’m also trying to work up to making one but it’s really not my am easy task for me either. Your photos are stunning as usual, amazing job ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you and hello!! You are so sweet! I wish you could hang out in the garden with me, it would be such fun!!

If we can ever manage it, I would love a big grow tunnel. I am regretting (not really - but sort of) fixing the kitchen because there are so many more truly important things we should have done instead. A big grow tunnel would be so ideal. It seems like the growing season is getting more and more unpredictable and it would make such a difference in how much food we can grow. Other than dairy and some staples like flour we've been working hard to eat only what we grow ourselves and good good food production is becoming ultra important around here. A lot of pressure.

Haha! I think that video is SO HARD! Everyone makes it look easy but I really admire them for it now that I've given it an honest try. I love recording the garden and other people of course so I don't mind talking but as soon as the camera in in front of me I start laughing hysterically or fumble my words. I'm glad I am not alone in this! :)

Thanks for saying hi! I've been missing talking to you.

haha you are definitely not alone- we sometimes have to do many takes before we get a good one! don't let anything we do fool you! haha there's a lot of laughs (and sometimes frustration and "walking away from it for a while") that go into it behind the scenes :) glad you're trying it out!! i have also done the "didn't record it" thing... so annoying!

Yes! Thank you for this!! It’s not just us @walkerland 😂. You fooled me completely @mountainjewel... your videos are always so well done. ❤️

haha thanks lady! yeah, sometimes it flows really smoothly and other vids need more "takes". certainly though, and i know @walkerland has talked about this before, a large deal of it is just letting down my critical nature and not judging myself too hard! some mornings i am not in the right mood to do a video, so i just do one of ini 😂 😂 😂 lol! but also sometimes i just say F*** it! and post it even though it's not quite perfect to my virgo eye ;) lol we're usually our worst critics while others don't even notice the things we do!! would LOVE LOVE to watch any vids either of you do!! ❤️❤️❤️ hey people like us here and want us to succeed! rare for social media :)

Thanks for sharing this - it really helps a lot to know. You really do make it look super easy! :)

Gosh I’m so excited to get to the point of sourcing all of our own food as well. I think we are going more in the direction of fruit trees, berries etc in the garden and then doing a hoop house or green house for the other items. We are still trying to get use to our climate and see what is actually achievable.

I’ve been missing talking with you as well! It got busy around here and my commenting slacked, these conversations though I think are the best thing about this platform and I’ve really missed them.

oh I agree! I look forward to the conversations so much and the people are the reason I love this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61