Mimosa Pudica Sensitive Plant is Highly Medicinal (With Sources and a Cool Video by Me)

in #gardening6 years ago

I first posted about the sensitive plant about a year ago when I got one. Despite having nearly killed it by
drought repeatedly I've managed to keep the thing alive and now that I've done research into it I'm glad I did. Apparently it's seriously useful for a wide range of stuff. I'll just share some screenshots from the best source I found on Mimosa Pudica.

As you can see it's quite a list. I had no idea the pretty curious sensitive plant I've had for so long is also so medicinal. I'll admit I've got yet to try anything from this plant but I'm curious to see if the claims and "scientific data" hold up in reality.

I've always been stuck on those flowers and the leaves that shrink back in defense when you touch them. Now it's time to use the seeds I recently harvested to grow more for medicinal purposes!

Stay tuned and click here for more in depth information about the sensitive plant.

This is a short video I made showing how the leaves close when they're touched! The first photo in this post makes an incredible computer background, I would know because it's now my computer background.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Red Rose Editing Practice
For Sale: Ceramic Mushroom Garden Decor
Jungle Shots: Lucky Nut Poisonous Tree identified

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: From the Depths of my Phone
Acapulco Bay: Incredible City Shots from Today
Farm Update: Side-Burned Pet Chicken Judd is Still Around and Healthy!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51