You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy plants this morning!

in #gardening7 years ago

Hello @gardeningchef beautiful photos and story of your garden. If you don’t mind, where do you live we’re you see spring happenings? I live in the northern part of Iowa. Brrrrrr we still have lots of snow and ice covering the ground! It really starts warming up here at the end of April. Love the spring time here. In my backyard a few feet from my chain link fence you can see a decent sized natural pond loaded with bluegill fish. Surrounded by cornfields and a single giant willow tree. Soooo beautiful. Anyway every spring we have a large amount of geese that fly in and land on that pond all summer long. Some have goslings there so adorable. We love watching and hearing them land on the water. Then you can open up your windows and you can here the melodies of the bullfrogs at night, and even better the fireflies come out. Springtime yeah! Can’t hardly wait!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @lildebbiecakes, I am glad you enjoyed my post. I am currently in Spain, where the temperatures are starting to reach almost 20 degrees Celsius. Iowa sounds very cold but I am sure it all looks very beautiful with the snow, not long now until you'll be enjoying bullfrog song again!

I hope you will take some photos of the group of geese at the pond nearby, once they arrive. It sounds a dreamlike scenery :)

Oh I hope I remember to do that, then I send you a picture! Wow it’s cold there to. Stay warm friend❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38