You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My attempt to control Powdery Mildew on my squash UPDATE with NEW Recipe and Attempt #2

I used 50% milk and 50% water on mine and it took care of the mold really well. Put it in a sprayer and spray on infected areas, and trim all infected leaves. Wonderful natural mold remedy. I had the same problem week and a half ago. I posted pictures of the process on my steemit blog. Hope you conquer the mold! Best of luck!

Sort:  

Thanks. The milk recipe has been on my radar for a while and I will be getting to that soon. Price on the milk has been my stumbling point since it will take me 3 or 4 gallons of milk to cover the area needed, for one application. Kinda building a suite of recipes at this point that can take care of the PM.

Wow! That is a lot of milk. Good luck! Keep us posted.

I've heard about using milk but haven't had the chance. We're planning on growing hops next year and I know powdery mildew is a big concern in my area...I'll definitely be trying your milk recipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51