You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening Therapy

in #gardening6 years ago

I could not live so cramp and close to other people like that even having 10 acres lots where I am ends up being to close to neighbors but WOW what a great use of space that you have done. Really really great. Hope you get a great harvest. All you need now is find a small shaded spot to build you a CFT worm bin. Great article just went up today by @quochuy

Sort:  

I know what you mean about being close to other people. My neighbor to the north has all the windows painted shut -- unbelievable. Their air conditioner runs pretty much non-stop all summer and sounds like a 747 jet taking off. And his dogs bark at me when I'm working on the garden.

My wife and I looked at dozens of places in the country nearby but she could never make up her mind. I would have made the move to many of the places we looked at, but she wanted mountains and is now living in Ashland Oregon. I'm still here and very comfortable, despite the cramped conditions, barking dog and noisy AC.

I love the oak forests and the prairies of the the nearby Kettle Moraine State Forest and I spent over 17 years volunteering to remove invasive species like Buckthorn. Check out my work at The Buckthorn Man and The Scuppernong Springs Nature Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85