You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening is a Delicious Hobby! #3

in #gardening6 years ago

I am far from eating vegan but I do believe in growing your own healthy foods. Really great that you have gotten all this started. I would upgrade the worm bins though since the cost will pay for itself in just quality fertilizers. Until you can produce enough for your planting aerated worm teas are a fantastic way to stretch your castings and produce good quality spray on fertilizers for you plants. The best bin for the buck right now is the new Urban Worm bag. Unless you want to get on up into the worm wigwams like I use or custom build your own CFT worm bin it is a really nice bin. I actually use a tumbler composter to prep my worm bin food. I have a few articles I have done so far on my worms if you get interested. Great article I look forward to reading more about your garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80