Shovelled up a load of sand and worked on the garden

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Went out to get some sand today, I took the dogs for the ride.
IMG_5178.jpg

Snoopy, keeping his eyes peeled for sandpiles, LOL!
IMG_5198.jpg

Found some!
IMG_5203.jpg

It's a good workout shoveling sand
IMG_5205.jpg

This should be enough, I hope..
IMG_5210.jpg

Dumping it by the garden
IMG_5221.jpg

All dumped and ready to get started.
IMG_5222.jpg

I will be cutting off all of the top boards and part of the stakes with the sawzall.
IMG_5223.jpg

All the top boards are now cut off.
IMG_5225.jpg

I am using the sand to stand and sturdy the rocks against the garden, I also read that sand will keep the slugs out.
IMG_5228.jpg

The chopper flew right over the garden while I was working
IMG_5231.jpg

Like 10-15mins later it flew back over
IMG_5237.jpg

IMG_5242.jpg

I am going to have to stop for now, some of the rocks are either too small/short or too big for me to lift alone. I would make a run to pick up rocks tonight but the truck has already been getting loaded for the dump tomorrow.
IMG_5239.jpg

Sienna is home from school now and taking Snoopy for dirtbike rides, lol
IMG_5246.jpg

Sienna helping me get some more stuff loaded to go to the dump tomorrow.
IMG_5250.jpg

@leemlaframboise
#north-woods

Sort:  

Love that smile 😊
Snoopy is such a cool dog if you can haul him around in a wheel barrow and ride on a dirt bike. My dog only like cart rides.

Snoopy will ride in his kennel on the quad and skidoo too just as long as he is going for a ride, LOL

This post has been featured in the @offgrid-online - Weekly Review Curation - Thank you for sharing your knowledge and personal experience with building a garden.

Awesome!
Thanks again for featuring my post in the @offgrid-online-Weekly Review Curation :)

I want this lifestyle

Work hard and put your mind to it, you can do anything! :)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

You got a 4.61% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @leemlaframboise!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You have done a good job for gardening.💫😇💫

Bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29