You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From ice fishing to gardening?!

in #gardening6 years ago

Jicama’s are a root vegetable. I’ve never eaten or grown Jicama's before, lol.
I eat Keto and what I read they can be used for fries.. mmm fries! So it’s really all just an experiment. 😉
Snoopy loves playing in the puddles, he always sticks his face right in there and digs for rocks or sticks!

Sort:  

where in the north are you? we have so many lakes here too! Northern Ontario here! :)
I will look into jicamas. I am zone 2. :) I like fries!! LOL
Off to google i go!
I just found Jerusalem artichokes! will get those planted as soon as the snow disappears!
That picture should be a screen saver!!! LOLOL

Next door, in Northern Manitoba.
If I remember right it was zone 11? for those Jicama’s LOL! ... its worth a try anyway ;)

LOL little bit of a culture shock...far away from mexico!! LOL just googling them! where did you get the seed? I think it is fantastic that you are trying! I did sweet potatoes last year...got 3!! LOL looking forward to the updates!!

I got the seeds from Richters, online, they are located in Goodwill, Ont.
I hope I get to try a few! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36