Bambooooo - Bamboo Wall and Hanging Pot

in #gardening8 years ago

I'm always exciting to share my idea in crafting thing, recycled the so called garbage to usable thing and show the result looks like before and after the things craft.

Every time I'm creating my idea pop out in my mind, my 4 years old nephew always watch me and ask what I create now. And I said, "A new pot for the plant, brought by your grandmother yesterday." He sit beside me and watch how I create a simple bamboo body to a bamboo pot.

Here the pictures, how I create the bamboo pot.


Materials:

- Bamboo

- Wires

(Cut the bamboo to half.)



Step-By-Step:

Bamboo Wall Pot

1.) I use the half of the bamboo for our wall pot.


2.) Saw the bamboo like in the pictures.


3.) Under the saw, remove the small part of the bamboo like in the picture.


4.) Same in the step 3 remove the part of the bamboo.


5.) Create an hole in our hall pot.


6.) Done... Let's Plant!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Bamboo Wall Pot



Bamboo Hanging Pot

1.) I use the other half of the bamboo for bamboo hanging pot.


2.) Saw the bamboo like in the picture.


3.) I remove the part of the bamboo that I saw.


4.) Same in the step 3.


5.) In the back of the bamboo do it the same but you need to space a few inch in the original we created.








6.) Create an holder in the top of the bamboo.



7.) Done.... Let's Plant!!!!!


Bamboo Hanging Pot




Follow me for more..... @lapilipinas


Sort:  

Hello @lapilipinas,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

If you choose not to receive any comments or TRAIL rewards from SteemTrail, you can reply with "Stop" to opt out. Thank you.

Happy TRAIL!

Great DIY idea! Resteemed!

This is nice. i'll try this one thanks for sharing. upvoted nice bumping here by my co-Filipino. :)

@lapilipinas you did it again kid, the best part about using bamboo is that it's sustainable. It's a grass so if this one breaks and wear out from getting wet all the time, by the time you need to replace it the bamboo plant where you took this one off to make your hanging pot has probably - already have an adult shoot you could cut down to use and replace the old one.

Very good idea kid! Keep all this innovative ideas of yours comin!

YES! i love this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65