Bio-Beeren aus eigenem Garten / Organic berries from own yardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago

Guten Abend Steemians...
Good Evening Steemians...


DeutschEnglish

Heute war es wieder sonnig,
so dass ich direkt große Lust bekam,
meinen Garten zu begrünen.
Ich möchte bald wieder richtig schmackhaftes Gemüse
und Früchte genießen können.

Auf dem Wochen- bzw. Bauernmarkt gibt es keinen Verkaufsstand
für Gemüse und Früchte mehr, nur Fleisch- und Milchprodukte.
Selbst im Supermarkt und Discounter sind sie im Moment richtig teuer
und schmecken nicht mal gut. So kann man sie gleich im Bioladen kaufen. ^_^

Leider ist es immer noch viel zu kalt, um im Garten etwas anzupflanzen.
Ich werde langsam ungeduldig.
Oh Frühling... komm' bitte schnell zu uns!

Manchmal denke ich, wie schade ... dass viele Indonesier ihr Glück,
so ein tolles Klima zu haben und in einem fruchtbaren Land zu leben, nicht schätzen können,
sondern alles zubauen und die Umwelt zerstören.
Sie erkennen nicht, dass die Zerstörung der Umwelt
führt zur Zerstörung ihrer eigenen Existenz.

Na ja ... lasst uns jetzt einfach die Bilder von meinen Nutzpflanzen genießen ...

Today the sun was shining and I directly have the mood to make my garden green again.
I'm yearning to taste the flavourful veggies and fruits again.

In the farmer market there is no vegetables or fruit stalls to be seen, one can only find meat, eggs and milk products.
Even in supermarkets and discounters they are really expensive at the moment
and don't even taste good enough.
In this case, it's even better to just buy them in organic shops straightaway.

Unfortunately it's still too cold to plant anything in the garden.
I'm getting so impatient from day to day.
Oh spring... please come sooner to us...

Sometimes I think, what a pity...
that so many Indonesians just can't cherish and value their luck enough,
that they're actually having a wonderful climate and living in a very fertile land.
They just block everything with buildings.
There are so many unnecessary vast arrays of department stores or hotels,
as if everybody has unlimited money to spend there.
And many of them are not concern enough to realise,
that the destruction of their beautiful environment would lead to the destruction of their own life.

Well... let's just now enjoy the pictures of the crops in my garden.


            Heidelbeerenblutend083e.jpg

These are Blueberry blossoms. The interesting thing about this fruit is like this: the dried fruit could be used against diarrhea but reversely, consuming too many of fresh blueberries would help against constipation.
Heidelbeerenbluten0dd0b.jpg

These are Heidelbeerenblüten / Blueberry blossoms as well, just different variety.
Heidelbeeren-Blutena2bd9.jpg


            Heidelbeerencddfc.jpg

          These are my first harvest. ^_^
Erdbeerenbeeta71e2.jpg
Strawberries, red and white varieties.
The white ones are also called Pineberries. It tastes like pineaple.
Erdbeerenernteccf78.jpg

            Himbeeren509b3.jpg

          Golden Raspberries
           Stachelbeeren718ee.jpg

           Gooseberries
           Johannesbeerenb980f.jpg

            Red currants.

I have newly planted black currants too in last autumn, so I'm now looking forward to tasting it next summer.
It is supposedly much sweeters than the red one.

Ok ladies and gents... that's it for tonight, I'll see you again next time with the next pictures of my crops.
Thanks in advance for your votes... :-)

Sort:  

I like all kinds of berries! Your garden is really nice and beautiful with various kinds of berries! Thanks a lot for sharing! I wish I have a garden like this!

Thank you, Tangmo.
Strawberries could be cultivated in some places in Asia. In Bandung and Malang, Indonesia for example, we could find many Straberry plantation. I'm sure you can try it too in Thailand.
But the other berries, I'm not really sure.
However, Asia is still a paradise for fruits and veggies.
I somehow still miss them all :-D
Unfortunately it's not possible to plant them here. :)

I absolutely agree with you, Asia is a paradise for fruits and veggies. Most of them are really delicious!

In Thailand, we can plant strawberry only in the North of Thailand as it cools throughout the year on the mountains. Unfortunately, I live in the Central of Thailand, it's hot and the weather is not suitable for the strawberry plantation.

You are so lucky to have such a nice and lovely garden! :)

I only can to say I envy you.

Ah...isn't the climate at your place a little bit milder than germany?
When I was still staying at an apartment, I also planted somethings in some pots.
Not so many, but I have managed to harvest some vegetables, a bit of strawberries and tomatoes at that time ^_^

I have some peppers, tomatoes, beans, apples, orange, ... But, I never have cultivated berries, ;). Good work.

Ah I see...
The nice thing with berries is, because you need not to take care of them too much. You can practically ignore them , and they would still bear fruits. And they are winterhard, so I need not to protect them at all. :-D
I wish I could cultivate orange like you. I love it when I'm in Spain. One can see oranges on the street, very tempting, making me want to climb and steal it hahahahaha.
And the flowers are very fragrant too.
My husband always want to move in there.
But maybe we still have to wait long to do it. ^_^
Btw, Thank you.

My region is not so warming, but it is allright. Maybe, I get some plants of berries this year. Here is a cultivation in expansion. Do you understand spanish?. This new speak a big plantation. http://www.lavozdegalicia.es/noticia/ferrol/cerdido/2014/12/21/horticina-encara-fase-final-plantacion-arandanos-cerdido/0003_201412F21C11995.htm

not really. I'm still on learning but rather slow. I can only speak enough to buy something at the local shops when we're there on vacation. :-D
But my husband speaks spanish better than I do, maybe he can translate it for me. ^_^
Thank you

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Schöne Bilder, da bekommt man richtig Lust auf Frühling, Sonne und selbstgemachten Erdbeerkuchen.

Hmmmm exakt... Nur noch 2 Monate... ^_^

Small fruits, like the ones you've shown, are so great for a garden. They give so much output for so little effort for the gardener, except the picking. Strawberries take a bit more effort, but blueberries, gooseberries, and currants are about as work-free as it gets for garden plants (not counting edible weeds, of course!).

I'm so glad that there are more strawberry varieties available these days. As a kid, I would read about old-time varieties that tasted like pineapple and feel like I missed out. I'm looking forward to trying some. Happy berry picking!

Yes, especially the blackberry...pfff... it must be controlled, otherwise it will conquer the whole garden. :-D
But I like Berries and they're rather expensive too (apart of strawberries), so..it's really good to have them around.
Thanks :)

I am always amazed at how expensive berries are -- and how easy they are to grow. If only more people knew how easy it is! Keep those blackberry vines in check! ; )

I think it's partly because the harvesting process is not an easy thing.
Apart from the thorne, the fruit it self is rather fragile and sensitive. It must be handled with extreme care because it's easily smashed, and it's also very easy to rot.
Moreover..the birds like them too hahahahaha.

haha -- watch out for those thorns!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50