You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update 7 finally some rain!

I am glad that you were able to get some rain! We have been wanting it to rain to keep everything, like our grass and small experimental garden, growing for a few weeks. I hope that you will still be able to get a few items from your garden and that the cold did not affect them to bad.

Sort:  

A skated by and my garden is still intact. If you are gardening in a small space look int square foot gardening. Lots of produce from a small space. I have room but prefer this method as it is less work and more food.

I am glad to hear that you garden is still okay! After looking into it, this is kind of what I am trying to do. I was using the top half of an IBC tank with a take on Back to Eden gardening using grass clippings instead of wood chips. This was just an experiment to see if it was something we would incorporate next year. So far, it looks like we might.

Cool it s ammzing how much food you can harvest from a 4x4 square area. I have a new plat that I covered with cardboard then leaves then branches then grass last fall hoping to plant into it this next spring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69