You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yard Transformation: A Path to Completion

in #gardening7 years ago

Wow! Looks fantastic! I've got an old flagstone patio and short walkway in front of my house, but both are in need of a re-do due to weeds and both becoming very uneven. I've attempted placing rocks/stepping stones before and have had difficulty getting them even. What did you and your wife do to make all so level and firm? Patio where your dog is lying looks particularly well put together.

Sort:  

thank you! we've had flagstone before and ran into the same problems -weeds -we had to weed it a lot , but we used roundup a lot to keep the weeds down. As far as getting the stones even - think of it like this -have you ever put a book of matches under a table leg to keep it from wobbling? its the same thing- we simply used pebbles and put them under the stones wherever it was wobbly - usually only took a few handfuls -once the stone was no longer wobbling - we would pour in the rest the pebbles around it and that would help to solidify it - thanks for checking out my blog - I hope you will come back to followup up with our progress -

Not a project I'm looking forward to, but I'll have to try the gravel and a little more patience too ;)
Yes, I'll check on your progress. Nice that you're doing it together.