You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series Returns! Calling All Homesteaders & Green-Thumbs!

in #gardening7 years ago

Lovely idea thank you. Readers of my posts and comments will know that I support homesteaders and anyone that wants to be self-sufficient. I was just introduced to sotall.org who want to do something like you are suggesting and I will write for them on the things I know that have worked (or not) and hope they gain some value from it. Being self-sufficient is so important in this day when we need to preserve and conserve and GROW stuff!

Sort:  

Well, thank you @jvalentine! That is something new I will have to check out, sotall.org. I would love to chat sometime and maybe enhance wild growing money ideas (I have a few that are wild and equally effective!).

Every little step we take impacts our immediate community. I have been doing that and have seen the impact "live" and can attest to the benefit of doing what we love and sharing that with others.

STEEM On! And...Grow Big, Grow Home ✌️😎

Thanks for your response to my note and well done for keeping something going that you believe in and that will benefit both yourselves and your community. We had an old cottage with a very large garden about 7seven years back and we grew ridged cucumbers so my hsuband could make 'Bread and Butter pickles' because nobovy had heard of them here. We even had government food industry testers in our kitchen and were able to sell the products "Blur Gate Cottage" products and people loved them. However we were unable to take it further when we had a bad winter/summer and therefore no cucumbers and couldn't find another source. Then my husband bvless hm, got too sick anyway. He still makes them and I've tried but they aren't the same so I call them 'Val's pickles'. My grandkids love them. Note: I did so much PR on them that even big fancy restaurants started putting them on their menus! Amazing. Anyway lovely what you're doing and I will post things that may contribute. Steem On!

Sorry for such a delayed response, I have a few Steemit projects going and it's been a productive week!

Val's Pickles!? I believe I am familiar. It is great to hear of stories like that and I would love to have you in the discord. I think you certainly could add some value to the series and I think many would enjoy hearing more about how you got started and your experiences. I truly appreciate the support and your time you have shared with me. I hope to enhance the lives of people who wish to do more for themselves and this series is in line with all the things I love to do! Thank you and STEEM ON!! 😉

🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series NOW HAS A DISCORD!!

UPDATE: A server on discord is now operational and I will begin adding those of you who wish to curate and/or contribute. Please see my updated post to learn how you can apply today! THANK YOU ALL FOR THE SUPPORT AND I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU IN THE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66