You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILIŅI. I need gardeners advice. Planing out our territory.

in #gardening6 years ago

For recovery of the sandy soil have you considered planting lavender plants, and goji berries. They will help restructure the soil for you. Also coffee grinds mixed into nutrient depleted soil provides a quick boost for getting plants to root. =)

Sort:  

I'm just now starting to gather information about the best ways.
I got one goji berry bush as a gift last year. Let's see how it did throu the winter.
What do you think about hugelkulture method? Any sugestions?

I have seen people using the hugelkulture method and I think it is very interesting. My self I use raised beds and planter and have never tried to grow using the large mounds. I bet it works great, especially for any tubers like potatoes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86