You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Seeds Can Free Us!

in #gardening7 years ago

my uncle is a farmer and sows tomatoes and grains, I always like the crop, how bad it is that in his country the seeds are patented.
It is not a bad idea to grow crops in our home, as he says
the saying of what you sow from there you will eat.

Sort:  

Love it. Homegrown tomatoes can be life changing. They made me question the "tomatoes" I had eaten from the grocery store along with everything else in life! Haha. Here's to a bountiful harvest.

I started mine like a month ago! First time growing fruit from seeds! I'm so excited. I got some heirloom tomato seeds (Blackwine Tomatoes). They grow very fast! I'm recording progress and will post updates soon.

There must be some heirloom seeds somewhere. People have taken care of these seeds for generations. These companies, however, do like to buy the seeds to take control of the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29