You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Ahead Of Your Garden Pests

in #gardening6 years ago

Nature is wise dear friend @englishtchrivy knows how to fight against pests herself, you have several plants that help prevent pests in the gardens, in your case the Marigolds, here in my province we plant at each end of the garden plant garlic, this repels many types of insects.
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful images and your experience in gardening
I wish you a beautiful week

Sort:  

thanks you
It's true garlic does help
in fact I mix it in water when the attack goes rampant but it burns the leaves so I left it to the plants

I can't plant garlic anywhere near those cause we're too damp here
they tend to get rust and before we know it they get the other plants infected so I plant them away from my other plants

It is true that garlic does not get along well with wet places, it is typical of dry climates like my province

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37