You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening with Self-Seeding Vegetables – Embracing the Chaos

You've been visited by @thistle-rock from Homesteaders Co-op.

I love this, I love the idea of a self-sowing garden of fresh greens and the thought of minimal work is definitely a bonus... I will have to give this a try and see if our cold northern climate will be a detriment or not. It is definitely a process I have never given much thought to and have always tilled my garden each spring, so this is something I will be giving a try to this coming year! Thanks for sharing.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! There should be some veggies that will self-seed even in cold climates. I would just experiment and let some go to seed and see what happens :) Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44