You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Keeps Cutting My Seedlings Down !?

in #gardening6 years ago

I feel your pain. This is the first year I've planted into sheet mulch beds and so far my broccoli and bak choi have both been eaten. The marigolds I planted around them (which are supposed to deter the pest or provide alternative food for them) were munched away just after. So back to the seedling stage I go. I don't know much about cutworms but I found this on the net for you: https://organicgardeningnewsandinfo.wordpress.com/2013/10/15/organic-control-of-cutworms/
Hope it helps! I'm now following you. Good luck with you growing, can't wait to se your progress.
PS: If you have any tips for me with my broccoli and bak choi I'd be grateful. :-). One love x

Sort:  

Thank you for posting the article and thank you for following me. I am new to Steemit, so I am glad to find people with similar interests for me to read and learn from. I am learning about permaculture and loved reading your permaculture post. Also truly enjoy the wild food posts of yours. Keep them coming. I am learning so much!

You're welcome. Thank you for taking the time to read my articles also. Permaculture really needs to be taught in schools. I've been on here since last year but took a break from posting for quite a few months. I feel like a newbie also haha. Lovely to meet you here on Steem and look forward to seeing more of your posts! :-) - One love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63