You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want to make your own natural liquid fertilizer? One that is especially rich in potassium and perfect to encourage flowers and fruit set?

in #gardening6 years ago

This is really really cool! It may be too late in my zone for me to start comfrey this year, but I'll definitely add it to my list for next year! Thanks so much for all the amazing information. This is a really well written and photographed post. Resteem!

Sort:  

Thank you for the resteem and so glad you find the post helpful! I love the bocking #4 variety of comfrey I grow and since it is sterile, I don't have to worry about it popping up in unwanted places like common comfrey can do.

Good tip! Does common comfrey spread like wildfire?

I don't have common comfrey in my food forest but that is what I have heard. They can become a weed from the seeds. You can purchase the sterile variety online easily if interested. I purchased mine online.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42