You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Forest, Food is Free!

in #gardening7 years ago

Hey John! See? I knew we were going to be really good friends! This post is exactly what I like to see in the world! Food should be free! It's unthinkable to me why it isn't. Continuing to spread this voice, this knowledge, this movement is going to help change the world! I remember when I was little, my grandmother took me into the woods and I found some blackberries. She told me to wipe the dirt off and then we ate them together. Later in life, somewhere along the way I learned to be afraid to eat wild foods! So much so, that when I first started my new journey into homesteading, permaculture, ect, I had a hard time retraining my brain! Isn't that crazy! I would see food like in the picture you posted and be afraid of it! Must be something wrong with it if it's free! Our programming is so deeply rooted, it's disappointing to say the least but through this awareness- we can change it! So, thank you for sharing this John! I am so happy to have been connected to you! I love it :) Have a great day!
XO,

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience! I totally know what you mean about our cultural programming. We're taught there's no such thing as a free lunch, but what about if you go off into the woods for lunch and dine with Mother Nature! It is certainly hard to change our perspective but through small steady adjustments and experiments, I believe we can start to pave new trails in our minds and hearts. Great to be connected!

Hey no need to thank me! You created the perfect space for us to have this discussion and for that I thank you :) I believe we can change the course as well! Looking forward to hedging way together!

Onward and upward, through the fog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50