You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check out this Pandora Sphinx Caterpillar I found!

in #gardening6 years ago

Wow that thing is huge! I bet the resulting moth is pretty large too. Once when I was living in the city I grew milkweed in the tiny lawn out back. It took a year or more but I managed to get Monarchs in the neighborhood.
The neighbors thought I was crazy for growing weeds but I enjoyed the butterflies.
I am glad you were featured in the #payitforward this week. I saw some of your other posts look interesting. Gone to investigate.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by! Glad you liked it. I actually found this worm while out looking for the infamous Tomato Horn Worm. Found this guy instead never seeing it before baffling me.

Yeah the post did say you on the hunt for the horney one. Guess you go worm huntin you never know what may turn up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51