You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lavender Harvest: Part One

You have gotten me so enthused to start a lot of lavender cuttings and grow a lot of lavender at my place! I see so much around town in various parking lots and it does well with no care, clearly. I've got one plant -- one -- and it's in full flower right now. I'm looking forward to making a lavender-walnut bread this weekend, but I didn't dry any at all before the flowers opened. : ( I'm sure looking forward to more of your lavender posts! :D

Sort:  

Lavender walnut bread sounds divine! Cannot wait to see the post on that, hint, hint, lol😉 I really like lavender and lemon ice cream and am going to try to invent a dairy free version. We'll see how that goes. I also love infusing honey with lavender, and I sorta feel like a bit of that drizzled on some walnut or pecan bread sounds like a whole lot of wonderful. Yum! Dangit! Now I am hungry! lol!

I can't wait to see posts of your future little lavender patch, harvesting it really is one of the most pleasant jobs ever!

Lavender honey sounds really good! I've had lavender ice cream a couple times and it was incredible! A dairy free version would be nice.

It was too hot to use the oven this weekend. But I'm getting after it now - we have a cool front! :D It's time to roast some early pears, too, to make roasted pear sorbet. That's good business.

I've got a spot picked out for my future lavender patch! :D

I read your entire comment, but "roasted pear sorbet" is all I keep thinking about. OH MY YUM! Can't wait to see, make, and taste that!

I love lavender ice cream so stinkin much, think I am going to make some, sometime this week, don't worry, I will post about it, lol!

Can't wait to see how your lavender patch turns out, I have to get started making essential oil and hydrosol, busy times, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40