You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My attempt to control Powdery Mildew on my squash with this recipe

in #gardening7 years ago

Have you tried milk? I usually cut off the most affected leaves and sections of my mildewy plants, then spray milk over the rest and it takes care of the problem. Powdery mildew is SUPER ANNOYING though and it seems like different approaches work for different people.

Sort:  

Not yet but I have read of it. There are quite a few "old school remedies" that I have been finding in old homesteading books that proves your point. There are numerous different ways people have found to deal with mildew.

If you give it a shot, report back your findings...always curious to see how it works for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69