You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The pros and cons of building raised garden beds from concrete blocks

in #gardening7 years ago

Thanks for article @fernowl13. I agree and find concrete blocks the best for me for raised beds. Another advantage for me is the holes help support the pipes and faucets for my watering. I would differ in they use less water as I find the water percolates deeper in the looser soil. I guess it all depends on where you live and your soil type. I see in one of your responses about the negatives of wood chemicals. That might be a good follow on article - discussing the pros and cons of alternatives.

Sort:  

I am working on a wood article now. Yesterday was eye treatment day and they sort of make life painful and harder to see for a few days, so I am a little behind schedule right now, but it will be available in a few days. Thanks for your thoughts, I really do appreciate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43