You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picking the Right Vegetables to Grow

in #gardening5 years ago

I used to grow tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, radishes, and bell peppers. I need to find out what grows well in North West Indiana. I'd like to grow bell peppers and tomatoes as I started testing making homemade salsa and use bell peppers a lot in stir fry and fajitas. Onions wouldn't be bad either.

I've never tried jalapenos, but we definitely go through those pretty quick at our house, but not sure if we're in a warm enough climate.

Sort:  

Hello! I was able to grow jalapenos here in western WA. You could try using rocks to create a bit of a hot micro-climate around the plants. Some volleyball sized rocks could work well to absorb heat and also reflect some light to increase the temp.

Thanks for sharing and good luck growing your veggies!

Thanks for the great tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68